top of page

Parish Pastoral Council

Why have Parish Pastoral Councils?


One of the outcomes of the Second Vatican Council (1960s) was the promotion of the Parish Pastoral Councils as part of the movement towards shared responsibility and shared service.

Parish Pastoral Councils are a practical expression of the reality that by reason of our Baptism, every one of us is equal in dignity and responsibility when it comes to living and communicating the love and values of Christ in our world. This can be understood as promoting the Mission of the Church, which is the task of all of us, not just our Church leaders.

What is the role of the Parish Pastoral Council?


The Parish Pastoral Council’s role is to:

  • Promote the Church’s mission to live and communicate the love and values of Christ in the world around us

  • Share in the responsibility for the ongoing life and development of the parish community, working together with parishioners to provide support for their efforts to live as followers of Christ.

Parish Council 2 .png

Our Parish Pastoral Council Members

Canon Berry

Helen McMunn, Chairperson
Louise McCauley, Vice Chairperson
Gillian Hall, Secretary
Marcus Barry

Brian Blacklaw

Kate Borthwick
Anne Clarke
Debbie Galbraith
Christine Malcolmson
Gerry McCauley

Martin McCauley
Hazel Mitchell
Isobel Quinn

Rob Reid
Michael Tormey
John Wilson


Email contacts;  Helen McMunn

Brian Blacklaw

(Photographs are coming soon.)

PPC Minutes


You can read the minutes of the PPC meetings by clicking on any of the buttons below.

bottom of page